“The thing that is really hard, and really amazing, is giving up on being perfect and beginning the work of becoming yourself.”~Anna Quindlen

Welcome, dear reader. How has the journey been treating you thus far?

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by! I appreciate your support, however much you choose to give.

I am beginning this blog to chronicle my own personal journey as I attempt to write my very first novel. I have been brainstorming and jotting ideas down for several years now, and I think it is time to kick my butt into gear and write the thing! This blog will be my outlet, a place where I can share my achievements or rant about my frustrations (though let’s hope they are few and far between).

Learning to be a standout face in the crowd

The challenge: Produce a manuscript to be shipped out for publishing.

The Time frame: 1 year

The challenger: Me, Kris

Once again, Thanks for stopping by. New Post coming soon!

Peace,

Kris

About KrisEKing

Another aspiring writer, prone to random muse attacks and philosophical wanderings. Learning, rather quickly, there is more than just madness in this wonderful life known as wonderland. View all posts by KrisEKing

2 responses to ““The thing that is really hard, and really amazing, is giving up on being perfect and beginning the work of becoming yourself.”~Anna Quindlen

  • Ollin

    Good luck! I started this journey about 8 months ago. It has been very rewarding and trying. Just don’t give up, but don’t worry, the starting is the hardest part. 🙂

    much love,
    Ollin

    • KrisEKing

      Thank you for the much appreciated support! I dismantled Peace, Kris which I believe is where we first crossed paths. I’m so proud of you for sticking with it. Can’t wait till you meet your goal!
      Peace,
      Kris

Leave a Reply

